Leadership

Staff & Board

BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND ADVISORS

The University Research Park Board of Trustees and Advisors is invested with the Management and Control of the corporation known as the University Research Park, Incorporated. The Corporation is organized and shall be operated exclusively for the benefit of the University of Wisconsin-Madison and exclusively for charitable, scientific, or educational purposes.

Advisors
Board of Trustees

 

URP’s STAFF

Aaron Olver
Managing Director
608.441.8000
Aaron.olver@wisc.edu

  • Key staff person to Board of Trustees, provides leadership on policy and strategic issues
  • Oversees fiscal and administrative operations of University Research Park
  • Serves as Assistant Secretary/Treasurer to Board of Trustees

 

Paul Muench
Associate Director
608.441.8000
Pdmuench@wisc.edu

  • Oversees management of Park owned buildings and MGE Innovation Center
  • Manages leasing and development of Park owned buildings
  • Arranges extension of University services to Park companies

 

Matt McConnell
Assistant Director
Asset Management
608.441.8040
Matthew.Mcconnell@wisc.edu

  • Manages Park-owned buildings and MGE Innovation Center
  • Oversees management of the Madison Community Tower
  • Coordinates bids and construction for tenant build out

 

Pamarella Hetland
Chief Financial Officer
608.441.8005
Pamarella.hetland@wisc.edu

  • Manages fiscal operations
  • Manages corporate investment portfolio
  • Personnel management services

 

Archana Shrestha
Operations Program Associate
608.441.8030
Archana.shrestha@wisc.edu

  • Building Manager for MGE Innovation Center
  • Manages maintenance and work orders for University Research Park
  • Financial Specialist

 

Quinlan Purkey
Staff Attorney
608-441-8088
Quinlan.purkey@wisc.edu


Grace Maass

Executive Administrative Assistant
608-441-8000
Grace.maass@wisc.edu