Wisconsin Biohealth Award

2019 Wisconsin Biohealth Awards: BioForward Announces Winners

BioForward has announced the winners of the fifth annual Wisconsin Biohealth Awards, dedicated to showcasing leadership and innovation in the Wisconsin biohealth industry. In the fifth year of the awards, BioForward is excited to continue recognizing scientific and business successes that have brought Wisconsin to be among the top leaders in integrated health solutions. The 2019 winners of the Hector F. DeLuca Scientific Achievement Award and Wisconsin Biohealth Business Achievement Award are Dr. Thomas “Rock” Mackie and Ms. Laura Johnson Douglass, respectively.


Rock Mackie and Laura Johnson Douglass will be honored during a lunch ceremony at the Wisconsin Biohealth Summit presented by BioForward on October 2, 2019, at the Overture Center in Madison, Wisconsin. Additional information on the Wisconsin Biohealth Awards, awardees, and the Wisconsin Biohealth Summit can be found at https://wisconsinbiohealthsummit.org.